Connect, Engage,


A Celebration of Possibilities

Inspire Nashville is an event honoring and celebrating our community and the individuals who give their heart and soul to make it what it is. There are few places that capture the heart, open up the soul, and inspire growth and change like Nashville. This energy and culture is made possible by the tireless efforts of those who make an impact daily by giving back to their communities and inspiring those in need. We set out to honor those silent heroes who serve on your boards, help at your soup kitchens and make our world a better place with the annual Inspiration Award honoring inspiring service to the community.

Our goal is to select an individual whose actions and service line up with the heart and mission of The Onsite Foundation. We will recognize and acknowledge his or her contributions to the community while celebrating everyone who lives with a greater purpose. Please join us as we bring together the creative forces of music and the spoken word for an unforgettable inspiring evening that you won’t forget!

2018 Inspiration Award Recipient:

Brian O'Connell

President of Country Music Touring for Live Nation Brian O’Connell is first and foremost a massive fan. His passion for the artist, live shows and the fan experience remains engrained in his award-winning career of more than 25 years.

O’Connell not only has a hand in some of the most important careers in country music, but has helped to revolutionize country touring. Toby Keith, Rascal Flatts, Brad Paisley, Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Luke Bryan, Brooks & Dunn, Tim McGraw, Keith Urban, Dierks Bentley, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, Sam Hunt and many more are part of his growing tour legacy. He developed the ultra-successful Country Megaticket, and continues to grow a vibrant festival division, including Watershed, Faster Horses, Country LakeShake, Route 91 Harvest and Tortuga Music Festival.

O’Connell’s no-holds-barred approach and strong commitment to country music touring has earned him high industry honors. In 2018 Brian was honored with the CMA Touring Lifetime Achievement Award, an award given to an individual who has accomplished the highest level in the Country Music field of touring. He is a seven-time winner of the Academy of Country Music’s Promoter of the Year award – more than any other promoter. He is a four-time winner of the Country Music Association’s Talent Buyer/Promoter of the Year award. In 2013 was named Promoter of the Year by IEBA (the international Entertainment Buyers Association) and recognized by the industry’s leading tour source Pollstar with the 2006 Bill Graham Promoter of the Year Award, as well as the 2017, 2014 and 2013 Talent Buyer of the Year award.

Meeting and developing young acts on the rise and seeing the creative process in gear are two of the fringe benefits O’Connell enjoys the most. He spends most of the year on the road supporting his shows and getting in touch with the fans.

Past Recipients

  • 2017: Troy Tomlinson


    Sony/ATV Nashville

  • 2016: Tracie and Scott Hamilton

    Philanthropist and Olympic Gold Medalist Figure Skater

    Scott Hamilton CARES Foundation

  • 2014: Rod Essig

    Music Agent

    Creative Artists Agency

  • 2013: Pete Fisher

    Vice President, General Manager

    Grand Ole Opry

The Onsite Foundation

The Onsite Foundation seeks to provide funding to aid in the healing and rebuilding of individuals, couples, and families who are struggling from the effects of trauma, abuse, acute stress, burnout, compassion fatigue, etc. which in turn leads to a healthier, happier community and society.

The board of The Onsite Foundation is comprised of active volunteers who cover all of the non-profit’s expenses so that each and every gift goes directly to the source of emotional health and well-being of individuals, couples, and families who need it most.

The Onsite Foundation board members are: David Adams, Christiev Alphin, Dave Berg, Warren Brent, Debbie Carroll, Irma Harris, John Ingram, Jewel, John Huie, Joey Lee, John Kelly, Marion Kraft, Tami Olin, LeAnn Phelan and Wynonna.

The Director of The Onsite Foundation, Deanna Wantz, runs the day to day operations. Feel free to contact her with any questions at:

*Please know that a significant portion of your ticket to Inspire Nashville will support scholarships for the non-profit organization, The Onsite Foundation, whose mission is to educate and empower worthy individuals seeking emotional health and well-being who could not otherwise afford it.